DIY PANCAKES WILL DO YOUR SELF GOOD.

Pancakes: An The antidote to the September anytime Blues. ::: ::: ::: Le Fritelle: Un L’antidoto alle Blues di Settembre ogni momento.

My Dad was the king of silver dollar pancakes, each perfectly sized, stackable, and equipped with their own wings. ::: ::: ::: Il mio Babbo era il rè delle fritelle moneta d’argento, ognuna perfettamente dimensionata, ammuchiabile, e munite di ali.

I don’t have his recipe or his touch on the equal-sized tip. And admittedly on weekdays, there was some Bisquick going on up in our house. But without a doubt, time permitting, my Dad was a from scratch man. ::: ::: ::: Non ho la sua ricetta ne suo tocco in farle delle stesse dimensione. E ammetto che durante la settimana, il Bisquik faceva il suo contributo alla nostra cucina. Ma sensa dubbio, tempo permettendo, mio Babbo era uno che cucinava le cose da zero. 

So, this recipe is my riff off of the classic Better Homes and Garden bible my mother raised my brother and I with. ::: ::: ::: Perciò questa è la mia improvisazzione su quella classica nella Better Homes and Gardens bibbia che mia mamma usava per crescere mio fratello ed io.

DIY PANCAKES WILL DO YOUR SELF GOOD

If you get organized you can whip up the batter in 15 minutes including rest time. ::: ::: ::: Se ti organizzi bene, riesci a preperare l’impasto in 15 minuti incluso il riposo.

Of course my favorite way of dressing them is with butter and organic maple syrup. ::: ::: ::: Di certo il mio modo preferito di condirli e con burro e sciroppo d’acero biologico.

But you can improvise with butter and jam, or fresh fruit and freshly whipped cream if you like! ::: ::: ::: Ma puoi anche improvvisare con burro e marmellata, o frutta fresca e panna montata a mano se vuoi!

Get Down. Get Funky. Get Happy! ::: ::: ::: Fatteli! Divertitevi! Godeteveli!

Truly, the calm, time, and happiness of making pancakes from scratch for people you love, will do your self and everyone around you good. ::: ::: ::: Veramente, la calma, il tempo, e la felicità di fare le fritelle da zero per i tuoi cari, farà te stessa e tutti attorno te bene.

::: ::: :::

UPDATE! ::: ::: ::: AGGIORNAMENTO!

You can read all about it here, but just a note, this recipe is for whole wheat or white whole wheat flour. The quantity of milk should always be adjusted accordingly to get the right texture. Be Brave! ::: ::: ::: Puoi leggere su tutto qua, ma nota bene che questa ricetta è fatta con farina integrale o farina integrale bianca. La quantità di latte deve sempre essere modificata per arrivare all giusta consistenza. Avere Corraggio!

